Contact us

Please direct all email enquiries to

BTS President: Ali Hassan Mwinyi

BTS Vice Presidents: Derek Ingram, Esther Mwaikambo, Liz Fennell, Ron Fennell and Trevor Jaggar

BTS Chair: Andrew Coulson, Mail:

BTS Vice Chair: Petronila Mlowe, Tel: 07720246480, Email:

BTS Executive Secretary: Tessa Most, Tel: 02392347021, Mail:

BTS Treasurer: Gabriel Mgambwa, Tel: 07968851007, Mail:

BTS Membership Secretary: John Wood, Tel: 01432850543, Mail:

BTS Education Group Convener: Janet Chapman, Mail:

BTS Seminar Organiser: Janet Chapman, Mail:

Tanzanian Affairs Editor: Ben Taylor, Mail: ben.d,

Tanzanian Affairs Co-editors: Donovan McGrath and Jacob Knight

BTS Newsletter Editor: Sue Mitchell, Tel: 02036651144, 33 Viola Ave, London SE2 0TQ, Mail:

BTS Website Editor: Alex Paurine, Mail:

For those of you on LinkedIn, please join the Britain Tanzania Society group for further information on BTS and TDT and opportunities for discussion…

Or see us on Facebook

BTS Tanzania Chapter

Chair: Paul Rupia

Vice Chair: Cuthbert Kimambo, Mails:,

Executive Secretary (Acting): Rita Mkama, Mail: